Journal cover Journal topic
Earth System Science Data The data publishing journal
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 10.951 IF 10.951
  • IF 5-year value: 9.899 IF 5-year
    9.899
  • CiteScore value: 9.74 CiteScore
    9.74
  • SNIP value: 3.111 SNIP 3.111
  • IPP value: 8.99 IPP 8.99
  • SJR value: 5.229 SJR 5.229
  • Scimago H <br class='hide-on-tablet hide-on-mobile'>index value: 38 Scimago H
    index 38
  • h5-index value: 33 h5-index 33
Chief editors
Kirsten Elger

Kirsten Elger
(chief executive editor)

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Library and Information Services
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
kirsten.elger@gfz-potsdam.de
Kirsten Elger
David Carlson

David Carlson
(senior chief editor)

World Climate Research Programme (WCRP)
WCRP Joint Planning Staff
7 bis, Avenue de la Paix, Case Postale 2300
1211 Geneva 2
Switzerland
ipy.djc@gmail.com
David Carlson

Jens Klump

CSIRO
Mineral Resources
26 Dick Perry Avenue
Kensington, WA 6151
Australia
jens.klump@csiro.au
Ge Peng

Ge Peng

NC State University
Cooperative Institute for Climate and Satellites
North Carolina Institute for Climate Studies
309 Cedar Crest Dr.
Asheville, NC 28803
United States
gpeng@ncsu.edu
Ge Peng
Managing editor
Johannes Wagner

Johannes Wagner

Copernicus Publications
Business Development
Bahnhofsallee 1e
37081 Göttingen
Germany
Phone +49-551-900339-19
johannes.wagner@copernicus.org
Johannes Wagner
Topical editors
Thomas Blunier

Thomas Blunier

University of Copenhagen
Niels Bohr Institute
Physics of Ice, Climate and Earth
Tagensvej 16
2200 Copenhagen
Denmark
blunier@nbi.ku.dk
Thomas Blunier
David Carlson

David Carlson

World Climate Research Programme (WCRP)
WCRP Joint Planning Staff
7 bis, Avenue de la Paix, Case Postale 2300
1211 Geneva 2
Switzerland
ipy.djc@gmail.com
David Carlson
Attila Demény

Attila Demény

MTA Research Centre for Astronomy and Earth Sciences
Csatkai Endre u. 6-8
H-9400 Sopron
Hungary
demeny@geochem.hu
Attila Demény
Reinhard Drews

Reinhard Drews

Tübingen University
Earth System Sciences
Wilhelmsstrasse 56
72076 Tübingen
Germany
Reinhard Drews
Kirsten Elger

Kirsten Elger

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Library and Information Services
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
kirsten.elger@gfz-potsdam.de
Kirsten Elger

Dirk Fleischer

Christian-Albrechts University
Kiel Marine Science
Data and Information Services
Germany
Alexander Gelfan

Alexander Gelfan

Water Problems Institute
Russian Academy of Sciences
Gubkina, 3
119333 Moscow
Russian Federation
Phone +7(499) 783-3580
hydrowpi@iwp.ru
Alexander Gelfan

Prasad Gogineni

The University of Alabama
Remote Sensing Center
201 7th Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
United States
pgogineni@ua.edu
Hannes Grobe

Hannes Grobe

Alfred Wegener Institute (AWI)
PANGAEA
Am Alten Hafen 26
27568 Bremerhaven
Germany
Phone +49 471 4831 1220
hannes.grobe@awi.de
Hannes Grobe

Birgit Heim

Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research
Polar Terrestrial Environmental Systems
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49 331 288 2227
birgit.heim@awi.de
Giulio G.R. Iovine

Giulio G.R. Iovine

CNR-IRPI
Section of Cosenza
via cavour, 6
87036 Rende (Cosenza)
Italy
g.iovine@irpi.cnr.it
Giulio G.R. Iovine
Alexander Kokhanovsky

Alexander Kokhanovsky

VITROCISET BELGIUM SPRL
RSP
Bratusstrasse 7
D64293 Darmstadt
Germany
a.kokhanovsky@vitrocisetbelgium.com
Alexander Kokhanovsky

Giuseppe M.R. Manzella

ETT SpA
Via Montefrancio 81
19033 Castelnuovo Magra
Italy
giuseppe.manzella@ettsolutions.com

Yasuhiro Murayama

NICT (Natl. Inst. Information and Communications Technology)
Strategic Program Office
Japan

Francois Schmitt

CNRS, Lab. Oceanology and Geosciences UMR 8187
Laboratory of Oceanology and Geosciences
28, avenue Foch
62930 Wimereux
France
Phone +33 321 99 29 35
francois.schmitt@univ-lille1.fr

Vinayak Sinha

Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali
IISER Mohali
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Sector 81 SAS Nagar
140306 Mohali
India

Scott Stevens

North Carolina State University
NC Institute for Climate Studies
United States
Phone 8282573019
scott@ncics.org
Christian Voigt

Christian Voigt

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Global Geomonitoring and Gravity Field
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49 331 288 1748
christian.voigt@gfz-potsdam.de
Christian Voigt
Yuyu Zhou

Yuyu Zhou

Iowa State University
Dept. of Geological & Atmospheric Sciences
United States
yuyuzhou@iastate.edu
Yuyu Zhou
Advisory board members

Paul J. Crutzen

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
55020 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-305333
crutzen@mpch-mainz.mpg.de

Alexander Petrovich Lisitzin

Russian Academy of Sciences
Shirshov Institute of Oceanology
Nakhimovsky prospect 36
117997 Moscow
Russian Federation
lisitzin@ocean.ru
Hans Pfeiffenberger

Hans Pfeiffenberger

Käthe-Kollwitz-Str 43k
28717 Bremen
Germany
Phone +49-471-48311305
hp@hans-pfeiffenberger.de
Hans Pfeiffenberger