Journal cover Journal topic
Earth System Science Data The data publishing journal
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 10.951 IF 10.951
  • IF 5-year value: 9.899 IF 5-year
    9.899
  • CiteScore value: 9.74 CiteScore
    9.74
  • SNIP value: 3.111 SNIP 3.111
  • IPP value: 8.99 IPP 8.99
  • SJR value: 5.229 SJR 5.229
  • Scimago H <br class='hide-on-tablet hide-on-mobile'>index value: 38 Scimago H
    index 38
  • h5-index value: 33 h5-index 33
Advisory board members
David Carlson

David Carlson

World Climate Research Programme (WCRP), WCRP Joint Planning Staff
7 bis, Avenue de la Paix, Case Postale 2300
1211 Geneva 2
Switzerland
ipy.djc@gmail.com
David Carlson

Paul J. Crutzen

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
55020 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-305333
crutzen@mpch-mainz.mpg.de

Alexander Petrovich Lisitzin

Russian Academy of Sciences, Shirshov Institute of Oceanology
Nakhimovsky prospect 36
117997 Moscow
Russian Federation
lisitzin@ocean.ru
Hans Pfeiffenberger

Hans Pfeiffenberger

Alfred Wegener Institute, Services/Computing and Data Centre
Am Handelshafen 12
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
Phone +49-471-48311305
hp@hans-pfeiffenberger.de
Hans Pfeiffenberger
Chief editors
Thomas Blunier

Thomas Blunier

University of Copenhagen, Niels Bohr Institute, Physics of Ice, Climate and Earth
Tagensvej 16
2200 Copenhagen
Denmark
blunier@nbi.ku.dk
Thomas Blunier
Kirsten Elger

Kirsten Elger

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Library and Information Services
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
kirsten.elger@gfz-potsdam.de
Kirsten Elger

Jens Klump

CSIRO, Mineral Resources
26 Dick Perry Avenue
WA
Kensington 6151
Australia
jens.klump@csiro.au

Yasuhiro Murayama

National Institute of Information and Communications Technology
Japan
Ge Peng

Ge Peng

NC State University, Cooperative Institute for Climate and Satellites, North Carolina Institute for Climate Studies
309 Cedar Crest Dr.
NC
Asheville 28803
United States
gpeng@ncsu.edu
Ge Peng
Topical editors
David Carlson

David Carlson

World Climate Research Programme (WCRP), WCRP Joint Planning Staff
7 bis, Avenue de la Paix, Case Postale 2300
1211 Geneva 2
Switzerland
ipy.djc@gmail.com
David Carlson
Attila Demény

Attila Demény

MTA Research Centre for Astronomy and Earth Sciences
Csatkai Endre u. 6-8
H-9400 Sopron
Hungary
demeny@geochem.hu
Attila Demény
Reinhard Drews

Reinhard Drews

Tübingen University, Earth System Sciences
Wilhelmsstrasse 56
72076 Tübingen
Germany
Reinhard Drews

Dirk Fleischer

Christian-Albrechts University, Kiel Marine Science, Data and Information Services
Germany
Alexander Gelfan

Alexander Gelfan

Water Problems Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences
Gubkina, 3
119333 Moscow
Russian Federation
Phone +7(499) 783-3580
hydrowpi@iwp.ru
Alexander Gelfan

Prasad Gogineni

The University of Alabama, Remote Sensing Center
201 7th Avenue
AL
Tuscaloosa 35487
United States
pgogineni@ua.edu
Hannes Grobe

Hannes Grobe

Alfred Wegener Institute (AWI), PANGAEA
Am Alten Hafen 26
27568 Bremerhaven
Germany
Phone +49 471 4831 1220
hannes.grobe@awi.de
Hannes Grobe

Birgit Heim

Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Polar Terrestrial Environmental Systems
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49 331 288 2227
birgit.heim@awi.de
Giulio G.R. Iovine

Giulio G.R. Iovine

CNR-IRPI, Section of Cosenza
via cavour, 6
87036 Rende (Cosenza)
Italy
g.iovine@irpi.cnr.it
Giulio G.R. Iovine
Robert Key

Robert Key

Princeton Univ., A.O.S. Program
United States
Robert Key
Alexander Kokhanovsky

Alexander Kokhanovsky

VITROCISET BELGIUM SPRL, RSP
Bratusstrasse 7
D64293 Darmstadt
Germany
a.kokhanovsky@vitrocisetbelgium.com
Alexander Kokhanovsky

Giuseppe M.R. Manzella

ETT SpA
Via Montefrancio 81
19033 Castelnuovo Magra
Italy
giuseppe.manzella@ettsolutions.com

Francois Schmitt

CNRS, Lab. Oceanology and Geosciences UMR 8187, Laboratory of Oceanology and Geosciences
28, avenue Foch
62930 Wimereux
France
Phone +33 321 99 29 35
francois.schmitt@univ-lille1.fr

Vinayak Sinha

Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali, IISER Mohali, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Sector 81 SAS Nagar
Punjab
140306 Mohali
India

Scott Stevens

North Carolina State University, NC Institute for Climate Studies
United States
Phone 8282573019
scott@ncics.org
Christian Voigt

Christian Voigt

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Global Geomonitoring and Gravity Field
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49 331 288 1748
christian.voigt@gfz-potsdam.de
Christian Voigt
Yuyu Zhou

Yuyu Zhou

Iowa State University, Dept. of Geological & Atmospheric Sciences
United States
yuyuzhou@iastate.edu
Yuyu Zhou