Journal cover Journal topic
Earth System Science Data The data publishing journal
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 8.792 IF 8.792
  • IF 5-year value: 8.414 IF 5-year 8.414
  • CiteScore value: 8.18 CiteScore 8.18
  • SNIP value: 2.620 SNIP 2.620
  • SJR value: 4.885 SJR 4.885
  • IPP value: 7.67 IPP 7.67
  • h5-index value: 28 h5-index 28
  • Scimago H index value: 24 Scimago H index 24
Advisory board members

Paul J. Crutzen

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
55020 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-305333
crutzen@mpch-mainz.mpg.de

Alexander Petrovich Lisitzin

Russian Academy of Sciences, Shirshov Institute of Oceanology
Nakhimovsky prospect 36
117997 Moscow
Russian Federation
lisitzin@ocean.ru
Chief editors

Thomas Blunier

University of Copenhagen, Niels Bohr Institute, Centre for Ice and Climate
Juliane Maries Vej 30
2100 Copenhagen
Denmark
blunier@nbi.ku.dk
David Carlson

David Carlson

World Climate Research Programme (WCRP), WCRP Joint Planning Staff
7 bis, Avenue de la Paix, Case Postale 2300
1211 Geneva 2
Switzerland
ipy.djc@gmail.com
David Carlson
Kirsten Elger

Kirsten Elger

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Library and Information Services
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
kirsten.elger@gfz-potsdam.de
Kirsten Elger

Jens Klump

CSIRO, Mineral Resources
26 Dick Perry Avenue
WA
Kensington 6151
Australia
jens.klump@csiro.au

Yasuhiro Murayama

Natl. Inst. of Info. and Communications Technology (NICT)
Japan
Ge Peng

Ge Peng

NC State University, Cooperative Institute for Climate and Satellites
309 Cedar Crest Dr.
NC
Asheville 28803
United States
ge.peng@noaa.gov
Ge Peng
Hans Pfeiffenberger

Hans Pfeiffenberger

Alfred Wegener Institute, Services/Computing and Data Centre
Am Handelshafen 12
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
Phone +49-471-48311305
hans.pfeiffenberger@awi.de
Hans Pfeiffenberger
Topical editors
Attila Demény

Attila Demény

MTA Research Centre for Astronomy and Earth Sciences
Csatkai Endre u. 6-8
H-9400 Sopron
Hungary
demeny@geochem.hu
Attila Demény
Reinhard Drews

Reinhard Drews

Tübingen University, Earth System Sciences
Wilhelmsstrasse 56
72076 Tübingen
Germany
Reinhard Drews
Alexander Gelfan

Alexander Gelfan

Water Problems Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences
Gubkina, 3
119333 Moscow
Russian Federation
Phone +7(499) 783-3580
hydrowpi@iwp.ru
Alexander Gelfan
Hannes Grobe

Hannes Grobe

Alfred Wegener Institute (AWI), PANGAEA
Am Alten Hafen 26
27568 Bremerhaven
Germany
Phone +49 471 4831 1220
hannes.grobe@awi.de
Hannes Grobe

Falk Huettmann

University of Fairbanks (UAF), Inst. of Arctic Biology, Biology & Wildlife Dept.
419 Irving I
Alaska
Fairbanks 99775
United States
Phone 907 474 7882
fhuettmann@alaska.edu
Giulio G.R. Iovine

Giulio G.R. Iovine

CNR-IRPI, Section of Cosenza
via cavour, 6
87036 Rende (Cosenza)
Italy
g.iovine@irpi.cnr.it
Giulio G.R. Iovine
Robert Key

Robert Key

Princeton Univ., A.O.S. Program
United States
Robert Key
Alexander Kokhanovsky

Alexander Kokhanovsky

VITROCISET BELGIUM SPRL
Bratusstrasse 7
D64293 Darmstadt
Germany
a.kokhanovsky@vitrocisetbelgium.com
Alexander Kokhanovsky

Giuseppe M.R. Manzella

ETT SpA
Via Montefrancio 81
19033 Castelnuovo Magra
Italy
giuseppe.manzella@ettsolutions.com

Francois Schmitt

CNRS, Lab. Oceanology and Geosciences UMR 8187, Laboratory of Oceanology and Geosciences
28, avenue Foch
62930 Wimereux
France
Phone +33 321 99 29 35
francois.schmitt@univ-lille1.fr

Vinayak Sinha

Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali, IISER Mohali, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Sector 81 SAS Nagar
Punjab
140306 Mohali
India